Early December Happenings

This past week has been filled to the brim with fun and exciting activities. Enjoy the photos below!

On Friday, Dec. 3rd, my mom and sister came over to help me decorate my house for Christmas.

After a couple of failed attempts (and a few tears!) at setting up the tree and securing it so Snickers would not knock it over, we found a plan the worked! The tree is tied to the chair (see the gold ribbons sticking out out of the right side??) and tied to the table it’s sitting on (cleverly concealed by the tree skirt). It’s been 5 days and so far, so good….but there’s still time for her to figure out how to destroy it!

Our Fire place. Next year we will have 3 stockings!!!!

The cedar chest Mike’s grandma gave us when we got married. Right now it houses games. Soon it will house baby toys!

Our Piano

 

 

Later that evening, my mom, sister and I attended Calvary Chapel Moreno Valley’s Ladies Christmas Celebration! It was a wonderful time of fellowship and food.

Me and Mom, ready to go!

My bestie Jessi and I

The stage

 

The next afternoon, Saturday, Dec. 4, my Aunt Diane hosted a Welcome Home party for her son and daughter-in-law, Terry and Sveta who returned safely from Afghanistan. They are both in the Army and were stationed there for quite a while! We are praising God for their safe home-coming!  We also celebrated my cousin Amber’s birthday.

 

Terry and his daughter Isabella

 

Amber, Steph and I (the 3 preggos!)

 

Cousins David and Andrea

 

Amber with her adorable daughter Teagan

 

Sveta, Kage and Me

 

Cousins Stacie and Daniel, and Uncle Jeff

 

Cousins Elizabeth, Serenity & Nicholas

I have A LOT of cousins!

 

 

On Monday, Dec. 6, my sister and brother-in-law, Steph and Judd, drove me out to Upland to pick up a crib I found on Craig’s list for the baby! Judd also had to go to El Monte and Buena Park to pick up some car parts, so we spent most of the day driving. And since we were so close to Knott’s Berry Farm, my pregnant self requested a quick stop to get a funnel cake! YUMMY!!!!! There was also a crazy bird man at the gas station I couldn’t help but snap a few pictures of too.  Below are the pictures from that adventure.

My crib, and Judd’s car parts

 

Judd and Steph

 

Funnel cake  before

 

Funnel cake after – it didn’t stand a chance!

 

The crazy bird man

 

Notice the bird on his head

 

I feel so incredibly blessed to have the family that I do! I am also so thankful to the Lord that my back has held out this long and that I have been able to do most of my normal activities lately. I can’t wait to see what the rest of December holds – not to mention the next year!!!

Leave a Reply

