A Challenge

I would like to propose a challenge for you this week. It will cost you about 50 cents, take you 5 minutes and it could honestly change someone’s life.

Last year for my birthday, Mike asked all of my friends and family to write me a note and send it to me. I received a total of 20 cards and hand written notes. I have never in my life felt so loved. I was reminiscing about those letters this morning and I was thinking about how I could spread that love to people all year round!

All it takes it about 5-10 minutes and a quick trip to your mail box. I make it a habit to send notes to family and friends each month. I have a box on my desk filled to the brim with blank note cards. My family knows how much I LOVE note cards!!! Most of them come from the dollar spot at Target. You get usually 8 or 10 for a dollar. I confess I can rarely go into Target without buying a new pack!

I am sure you know someone who is struggling – financially, spiritually, physically, emotionally. I challenge you to take 5 minutes out of your day today; write a quick note to someone. Let them know you are praying for them. Share what the Lord is ministering to you today. The Lord urges us to encourage other believers and this is an easy way to do it.

Paul exhorts the Thessalonians to “encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing. 1 Thessalonians 5:11. Let’s follow their lead!

 

2 thoughts on “A Challenge

  1. Stacy, that is such a good idea, and I can just imagine how the Lord uses those notes. I keep notes from friends for decades, not even remembering what the occasion was, but being bolstered up by their dear words.
    Love,
    Dana

Leave a Reply

