Trust and Obey Update

A couple weeks ago I posted “Trust and Obey” (https://stacylevitsky.wordpress.com/2011/08/19/trust-and-obey/#entry) where I wrote about the Lord telling me to trust Him with our finances. It has been a struggle, but I have been choosing to trust Him. Every time I start to worry or get stressed, I remember what God said to me when I was praying about our finances- “If you really believe I am who I say I am, then you need to trust me completely with your finances.”

Since Samuel was born, I have been dreading the hospital bill we were going to get in the mail. I check the mail everyday and cringe each time the door squeaks open. I have been praying that the hospital forgets about us! Knowing that was probably an impossibility, I have been praying that when the bill did come, I would be able to trust the Lord to provide. I had no idea where the money would come from to pay the bill. Because Mike does not get paid in the summer, by September our savings is pretty drained.

Well, yesterday was the day. I was actually excited to check the mail because I knew I had a Woman’s Day magazine coming and there was a cheese ravioli and butternut squash recipe on the cover I can’t wait to try. But as Mike jumped out of the car to grab the mail, that flip flop happened in my tummy. As I looked through the mail in the drive way, I saw an envelope from Medicare. I hate getting stuff from Social Security Disability or Medicare. It is never good news. Just seeing the envelope makes my blood pressure rise! I opened the envelope and started to read. The first thing I saw was Redlands Community Hosotal on the top of the page. I braced myself for the worst. As I continued to read, my heart started to race. You May Be Billed: $0

Medicare covered the amount that our primary insurance did not cover. What?! We owe nothing? I was stunned. Then I remembered what God had laid upon my heart. The tears would not stop. He is so faithful!!! He is so good to me. He never ceases to amaze me.

All of this to encourage you to trust Him. He is trustworthy. He proves His goodness every time we ask.

Psalm 33:4
For the word of the Lord holds true,
and we can trust everything He does.

2 thoughts on “Trust and Obey Update

  1. Fabulous provision from the Lord, Stacy! So you, like my Steve, are on Medicare with Social Security permanent disability? It’s been a real help to us with his many medications, brain tests, and doctor visits.
    Love,
    Dana

Leave a Reply

